Bus Passes

Free bus pass for pensioners and disabled people. Apply at selected Surrey librariesElderly and disabled residents who qualify for free bus travel will need to visit one of 23 Surrey libraries to claim their pass. District and borough council offices no longer manage requests and renewals for the concessionary passes.

More than 180,000 elderly or disabled Surrey residents currently hold a pass and collectively take 6.9 million free bus journeys each year.

Pensioners are able to travel from 9.30am to 11pm on any bus in Surrey, for free, while disabled passengers have unlimited travel. Current bus passes can be used until they reach their expiry date.

There are three easy steps to access your free bus pass:

  • Find out about the criteria for a free bus pass online or by phone
  • Check which documents you need to take with you
  • Visit one of these libraries to claim your pass:

Addlestone, Banstead, Camberley, Caterham Hill, Caterham Valley, Cranleigh, Dorking, Egham, Epsom, Esher, Ewell (Bourne Hall), Farnham, Godalming, Guildford, Haslemere, Horley, Leatherhead, Oxted, Redhill, Staines, Sunbury, Walton and Woking.

How do I apply?

Apply online via the Surrey County Council website.