European Parliamentary Elections - 23 May 2019

Elections took place on Thursday 23 May 2019 to elect Members to the European Parliament.

The count took place on Sunday 26 May - results can be viewed below and have also been posted to our social media channels ( and

Results for Surrey Heath Borough Council Area; 

Number of ballot papers verified - 24,903
Turnout - 38.1%
Change UK - The Independent Group 1,014
Conservative and Unionist Party 3,174
Green Party 2,753
Labour Party 1,109
Liberal Democrats 6,546
The Brexit Party 9,492
The Socialist Party of Great Britain 29
UK European Union Party (UKEUP) 87
UK Independence Party (UKIP) 471
McMahon, Jason Guy Spencer (Indpendent) 53
Round, David Victor (Independent) 27
Turberville, Michael Jeffrey (Independent) 21

Number of rejected ballot papers: 127

South East Regional Results