UK Parliamentary General Election 2017

The results for the UK Parliamentary General Election 2017 for Surrey Heath are as follows:



Elections will be taking place on Thursday 8 June 2017 to elect Members of Parliament. Voters resident within Surrey Heath Borough will be voting to elect an MP for the Surrey Heath Parliamentary Constituency.

Details on the candidates standing for election will be published on this page after 5pm on 11 May 2017.

Am I eligible to Vote?

All British, Irish and Commonwealth citizens who are registered to vote are eligible to vote at the General Election.

You need to be registered to vote in order to vote at this election. You are not automatically registered to vote because you pay Council Tax.

You can register to vote at

How do I vote?

You can vote at person at your allocated Polling Station. Details of your Polling Station can be found on mySurreyHeath  Polling Stations will be open between 7am and 10pm on Thursday 8 June 2017.

If you cannot attend you Polling Station you can apply to vote by post or by proxy. You can download applications to vote by post or by proxy from

Any applications to vote by post received by 9am on Friday 12 May, postal votes will be dispatched by first class post on Monday 22 May 2017; any received after this date will be dispatched on Wednesday, 31 May 2017. If you are away and unlikely to receive your ballot paper in time for it to be returned you may wish to consider nominating a proxy to vote on your behalf.

Please note that your proxy will need to attend the Polling Station at which you would normally vote. If they are unable to do so they can elect to receive your ballot papers by post. The relevant application form can be obtained from this office and must be returned by 5pm on Tuesday, 23 May 2017 in order to be accepted for the General Election


Deadlines for this election are as follows:

Registering to Vote

Midnight on Monday 22 May 2017

Applying for a Postal Vote

5pm on Tuesday, 23 May 2017

Cancelling or changing Postal or Proxy Votes

5pm on Tuesday, 23 May 2017

Applying for a Proxy Vote

5pm on Wednesday, 31 May 2017