Borough and Parish Elections – 2 May 2019

Surrey Heath Borough Council Elections

Elections took place on Thursday 2 May 2019 to elect the Borough Councillors for Surrey Heath.

The count took place on Friday 3 May - these results can be viewed here

Parish Council Results 2019

Borough Council Results 2019

Surrey Heath is divided into 14 wards, with the following number of councillors representing each ward:

Ward Number of Councillors
Bagshot 3
Bisley & West End 3
Frimley 2
Frimley Green 3
Heatherside 3
Lightwater 3
Mytchett & Deepcut 3
Old Dean 2
Parkside 2
St Michael's 2
St Paul's 2
Town 2
Watchetts 2
Windlesham & Chobham 3

Neighbourhood Plan Referendum

A referendum on the Neighbourhood Plan for Windlesham also took place on 2 May 2019.

Result of the Windlesham Neighbourhood Plan Referendum:
Yes: 944
No: 280
Further information can be found on the windlesham neighbourhood plan webpage.

Parish Council Elections

Elections also took place on Thursday 2 May 2019 to elect Parish Councillors for the 4 Parish Councils in the borough. The number of councillors to be elected in the parish area is as follows:

Parish council Number of elections
Bisley Parish Council  7
Chobham Parish Council 9
West End Parish Council 7
Windlesham Parish Council 
  • Bagshot Parish Ward: 8
  • Lightwater Parish Ward: 7
  • Windlesham Parish Ward: 3

The count took place on Friday 3 May - view the results. The results have also been posted on our Facebook and Twitter channels.

Boundary changes

There have been changes to Borough boundary wards since the last elections. You can see maps of the new borough wards here.