Surrey Heath Sports Awards

Surrey Heath Sports Awards Winners 2017

The Awards, celebrating the best in local sporting achievement, were held on Monday 23rd October at Camberley Theatre, 

Organised by Surrey Heath Borough Council, the awards honour people from across the borough who have excelled in their sport, exceeded personal targets or made a meaningful impact on the local community.  

All the winners in the Surrey Heath Sports Awards are automatically entered into the Surrey Sports Awards. Last year, two Surrey Heath winners - Pedro Lemos (Coach of the Year) and Penny Froude (Disability Sports Award) – went on to triumph at the county-wide event.

Sports Awards 2017

Award Winners:

Legacy Clothing Young Sports Personality of the Year – Smrithi Shirol (Swifts Junior Badminton Club)


Complete Coaching Sports Personality of the Year – Harry Dugmore (Camberley RFC)


Specsavers Sports Club of the Year – Bagshot Tennis Club


Active Surrey Coach of the Year – Sam Voight (Camberley RFC)


Eagle Radio Sports Team of the Year – Camberley & Farnborough Hockey Club Ladies' 1st XI
Camberley and Farnborough Hockey Ladies XI


Camberley Theatre Young Sports Team of the Year - Chobham Cricket Club U11


Basepoint Disability Sports Award – Adrian Gale (Valley End Cricket Club Rascals)


Arena Leisure Centre Outstanding Service to Sport – John Wickens (Bagshot FC)


Surrey Playing Fields Young Volunteer of the Year – Ollie Wickes (Chobham RFC)


Specsavers Surrey Youth Games Awards

  • Performance of the Games – Alice Lockhart (swimming)
  • Coach of the Games – Sandra Parnell (netball)
  • Young Ambassador of the Year – Morgan Markson
  • Most Supportive School – Holy Trinity C of E Primary School 

Photo credit:



Basepoint Camberley Logo

Camberley Theatre Logo